Skip navigation

Just come across this great presentation regarding the reality of mobile media advertising on youths or ‘Tha Yoof’. I like where they are going with this, some really good points in here. Even though I have just entered my 30’s I always have the sneaky suspicion that teenagers cringe at a lot of the so-called ‘cool’ ad campaigns that seem to be trying waaay too hard to appeal to their target market.

Talking of ‘cool’ advertising. I’ve noticed that the T-Mobile advert/flash mob done at Liverpool Street Station has gained about 800,000 views. As I was watching I again got the feeling that although there’s obviously a load of people that loved this, to the youth audience this is probably about as yesterday as happy slapping.

Shout out to Ruby Pseudo Blog for pointing in this presentations direction… Her blog rules 🙂

Leave a Reply

